Beneath the Skin: A Novel

SKU: B01MXVABNZ Category: Tag:

Description

To save her life, she must risk her heart . . .
For 18-year-old Sidney Shaw, life pretty much sucks. Her mom’s a drunk. Her dad is worse. At school, she’s bullied by her ex-best friend. And cutting no longer brings the relief she craves. 

When Sidney is forced into group counseling, she meets perfect, popular Arianna, the type of girl who grieves over a broken nail. But Arianna has secrets of her own. Arianna might prove herself a friend–if Sidney can let her guard down. Then there’s Lucas, the sweet and funny new guy who sees straight through her tough, snarky façade. 

But Sidney’s wounds go deeper than anyone knows. When her secrets threaten to unravel her, Sidney must choose. How far is she willing to go to protect her family? And who can she turn to when the unthinkable happens?
 
This gritty young adult novel will appeal to fans of Jennifer Niven, Rebecca Donovan, Ellen Hopkins, and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Scroll up and get your copy of Beneath the Skin for a compelling story exploring hope in the face of hardship, the redemptive power of friendship, and the way we piece our broken selves together, one shard at a time.

*Trigger Warning: Includes mature content, including mild language, self-harm and non-graphic depictions of abuse. Recommended for ages 16+* 
 
A must read . . . In the top five favorite books I’ve read this year. I recommend it along with a box of tissues.”   -The Musings of a Book Addict
 
Gut-wrenching is the only way I can describe this book. The whole book is about finding a way through even the darkest of times. . . a really heartfelt, ugly-cry read.” -Nerd Girl Official
 
“Important topics were woven into the tapestry of the storyline. Sidney as a character was complex and relatable. An important read! -YA Books Central
 
“There is absolutely nothing fluffy about this book. It is very raw and realistic . .refreshingly brilliant . . . a really good read.“-Jennifer Peacock Smith, author and blogger
 
A tour de force of pain and healing.” -Craig Sears, author of The Shadow Over Lone Oak

Additional information

PublicationDate

2016-12-22

ProductTypeName

ABIS_EBOOKS

ProductGroup

eBooks

Publisher

Paper Moon Press

ReleaseDate

2016-12-22

Title

Beneath the Skin: A Novel

Studio

Paper Moon Press

NumberOfPages

333

Manufacturer

Paper Moon Press

EISBN

9781945410031

Binding

Kindle Edition

Format

Kindle eBook

IsAdultProduct

0

Languages
Label

Paper Moon Press

Author

Kyla Stone